being girlie …

Decided to start February with silly, girlie stuff I indulge in (craft mostly) and those I truly never saw the point. We’ll start with the latter as it’s a new experience for me as well – hence fun (fun, “ha ha” and fun, perculiar all wrapped in one).
(space)
01 February 2008
Was asked to chauffeur Val and mom to the hairdressers. Both “dollies”, as I affectionately call them – since as time goes by they are almost like clones! – wanted some ‘touch up work’ on the grey spots.
(space)
N.B.: Val’s grey spot is amazingly perculiar, a 1″ square on the fringe where her hair parts. I rather thought it was her signature and it did draw attention to her sweet face, if not “aged” her for her job where credibility is needed (usually associated with the number of years one has graced the surface of the earth).
(space)
Anyways, sitting on the chair feeling absolutely restless and out of place, I decided to trim my locks that has become quite unmanageble to handle for the professional arena, but never quite bothered me as much as it bothered others (read: boss). As anmonia permeated the air, thanks to the “dollies”, it must have somehow affected my senses and sense. Long story short, I was transformed to a shoulder length layed red head! The saving grace is, my hair sure had more sense than me as it refused to absorbed the dye. Ha ha … so, the final result is palatable – hint of auburn; as if I had highlighted it on purpose, all achieved by pure accident at half the cost!
(space)
Sitting in the saloon with fingers massaging my head was rather fun and relaxing ~ though I wouldn’t say I am a convert. Well, if the lady had minded her business and not rant on for a good 20 minutes as to why I should find myself a husband … blah, blah, blah, I might have just been a more willing convert, devotedly visiting the chair, hot curlers and anmonia once a month! {wink}
02 February 2008
Oops! LATE. But better late than never, I eventually took these photos and mailed the layout to a lady in Brunei ~ it was a PhotoSwap Challenge hosted by Scrap-n-Crop.
(space)
That’s sweet Nadya (on the left) taken by the beach – thank goodness its a captivating and clutter free photo that allows me to do a single-photo layout format which is not necessarily easier than multiple photos, but simply a preferred style.
(space)
I hope her mother likes it especially the slip-in envelope for her to write her personalised journaling.
(space)
(space)
(space)
(space)
(s
pa
ce)
(space)
(space)
(space
03 February 2008
Will make some notebooks for sale today. Will not elaborate as this takes a whole listing on its own – trust me, notebooks have NEVER affected anyone’s life as much as it has for me; I mean, I am actually in litigation with a local retailer due to notebooks!
(space)
(space)
+ + + + +

Nadya PhotoSwap Scrapbook layout made by Penelope Gan
All supplies from Scrap-n-Crop
Leave a Reply

