leadership

One of my larger project this year surrounds the word and ideals of ‘leadership’.

My personal research reveals that: people are drawn to charismatic leaders. Leaders are generally articulate. Persuasive. Influential. Hence, charismatic.

And here’s when another ‘Penelope light bulb‘ moment occurred:
.

Hilter was charismatic.
Mao was charismatic.

Though I have not read or hear any historical evidence, I am pretty certain that the certain history teacher from a small sleepy town in the tropics was charismatic too. I don’t know. See, the Pol Pot I witnessed in my lifetime was a docile ailing old Cambodian man. He didn’t look like a man capable of such atrocities. He didn’t look charismatic either. He looked normal.
.
.

Leave a Reply

