if your walls were painted by ME, chances are they have BAD chi!


I should have been a painter.
Mebbe I was a painter in my last life.
If there is one. And of course, if I was actually Buddhist then.
Who’s to know?
It was after all possibly a past life.

I paint when I am angry.
I paint when I am afraid.
I paint when I am in a state of rupture (which is hardly ever the case).

I painted at least 750 4’x8′ partitions for a total of 10,000 + sq. ft. of space.
Because I was not paid my dues.
Because of the bitch of a boss …

I painted my entire house in 60 hours.
When my ex-left.

Painting calms me down.

I have an elephant memory when it comes to paint codes.
I knew at the height of my painting ‘career’ 89 conversion codes from Dulux to Jotun (coz Jotun is cheaper than Dulux). Yes, I am talking about the S2020 R60B10 type of codes.

On a grouchy, gloomy day, the sight of the paint colour fan deck was enough to lit my face.
I could walk into any room and guess the wall colours to 80% accuracy.
With a whiff, I could tell you if it was Dulux, Nippon, Jotun etc.

My personal fave is Porter Paint – French Wash, please. But I can settle for the cheaper Dulux Supreme. Not just for the exquisite colours, but scent … and it spreads like butter.

Well, those were the good ol’ days.
The angry days of “bad chi / karma walls”, as my architect friend would say – thanks to the negative energy I have transferred to the walls!

And today, I painted one of my rooms.
He was due back. But a crisis broke out and off went my AJ*.
Sigh. Life with a pj.

* AJ ~ adrenalin junkie
3 thoughts on “if your walls were painted by ME, chances are they have BAD chi!

Leave a Reply

