Travel Diary: whoa whooo… err… not quite

.
The Chinese horoscope must be right.
No. We are still uncertain about the B-Payout (a.k.a moo-lah). Hope it is there. Hope it is good. Hope. <- That’s the fuel that keeps all Chinese in the world alive.

Whoa whooo…
in this context is about travel upgrades. See, the best way to travel is to buy a promotional ticket for ‘sardine’ class and to be upgraded to Business Class on a route where the planes only have First Class and Economy Class.

Yes. From sulking and literally kicking a fuss for days about having to incur unnecessary expenses and no frequent flyer’s points (not my choice of airline carrier) to be mom’s personal tour guide, I went to being deliriously happy – floating in the clouds that surrounds me.

I mean, this is not just any Business Class. But these are the newer refurbished ones that has private cabins with seats that reclines 180 degrees, an in-built massager, a personal coat hanger, locker … those you read about in the airplane in flight magazine only because there’s nothing better to do.

But fate has it. Chinese horoscope or not. the doom that looms close by whenever it comes to me! The damn crew forgot to feed me! Jokes aside. Well, let’s put it this way, no one feeds you Pecan Haagan Daaz ice cream an hour after you ate cold shrimp and smoked salmon salad. So, it was really easy to spot the boo-boo.

For service recovery? I receive another round trip upgrade … great. or GREAT ? Who’s going there again in the next 12 months???
.
.

5 thoughts on “Travel Diary: whoa whooo… err… not quite

  1. Penny, I guess you are planning to go somewhere really nice. More seriously, you may save a lot of miles on a first class return day flight but I see what you mean. Great idea!btw:I don’t believe in horoscopes. … perhaps I should

  2. Penny, I guess you are planning to go somewhre really nice. More seriosly, you can save a lot of miles on a first class return day flight but I see what you mean. Great idea!

Leave a Reply

