epi.lo.gue

.
{ Epi.lo.gue }

Off to bed.
Suddenly feeling so drained.
Nor surprising though.
How much more should I put up with?
The lies. The omission of truth. The fabrication.
.
When should I cut loss?
How much further should I be dragged down?
.
Sigh.
My head spins. I feel faint spells. Nausea.
.
When I do a quick math in my head… ENOUGH.
.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – –

.
How sure am I?
Google maps. Satellite. Technology. The works… and the wonders of it.
.
Since, I just ‘discovered’ google maps or the power of it, I decided to key in loads and loads and I mean loads of location..

1st stop Budapest.

From the halls to the train station. Frankly, I don’t know which fellowship hall. Or which station, but a guess works fine for me. So here, I visualise Loongie-man making his way… boarding a train to Slovenia. Sigh. I am envious!
.
But at close to 5 grand for airfare I had to give it a pass.
.
‘You won’t survive the hours of “bloody hypocrite G20 leaders! You call that change???? Rightist! Fascism at work!’ torrent’, so says the little voice.

.

– – – – – – – – – – – –

.
“This Bob Geldof is a fake!” I could here the anger and vibrations even over text.

“You mean to say SIR Bob Geldof”, I deliberately offered to ruffle him further.
I could imagine a ‘huff’ followed by twitching of the muscles to form a half smile.
Well, thank goodness the BG barrage didn’t go on for long. After years of ‘neutralisation’ in the ‘corporate 9-5 world’ I have lost much of the jest I used to have.

Anyways, I typed in the location into google maps expecting to see a red-faced bloke in a dense hilltop forest type of scenery.

.

But, oh no! Chocking congestion. Pretty much like any grossly underdeveloped cities in the world. So, with careful manoeuvrings of the ‘mouse’ I took a tour of the city. The high court, planetarium, shoreline, train depot. I am certain if I went on to the fringes I may just find a yoga sanctuary, Bengal tigers, a sanatorium perhaps and definitely loads of places of worship. Shiva dropped her …{blip}… there anyways … so, it’s only expected.
.
But oh boy! I got pretty depressed after sometime. Characterless! Sardine packed characterless makeshifts structures is what you get. I too would be depressing if I were posted there.

.
Though, it can’t be as depressing as the ‘worthless-tax-arse’ place right?
Well, only one way to find out.
.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

.
tap . tap . tap . ok . waiting time.
come to think of it it’s pretty amazing huh?

In mere seconds you get transported right to another continent. another country. state. town. neighbourhood. and even right on to the street.
.
And one can actually do a legit drive-by knocking down waste bins and shooting dogs along the way without being caught! :p
.
hmmmmmmm… bleak neighbourhood. Barren. Lifeless. Typical big trucks parked in front. Or old automobiles. One garage to each house.
hmmmmmmm… no one seems to care about the lawn or garden. Dusty stretch of street and neigbouring main road. OK. I shall scan the greater neighbourhood coz I can!

.

It’s deducible that the street is rather new. New standardised development. Nothing fancy. Just typical. Some further off had variations. Big gardens. Pools in the backyard. Lush matured tree lined streets. Parks nearby. .


But not his street. Cemetery diagonally across. Some distance ahead.

OK. Let’s hop over… I doubt I’ll see much other than specks of white.
.
But who was I looking for?
Does it really matter?

‘The truth only hurts’, warns the little voice in my head. ‘It’s probably a Christian cemetery anyways, Penny’, it continues.

.
Yes.
What good does it know to find out that the dead is dead?
What will change if the dead is living?
.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

.

{ back to Epi.lo.gue. }

.
.

4 thoughts on “epi.lo.gue

  1. Gosh! Are you ok? Wanna meet and have some drinks. OK. I drink. You can have hot chocolate. You need it. I’ll hug you if you let me. :)Hey, I know I am insensitive, but you seem like you need someone to talk to. I promise to behave. Call me ok?

  2. actually…..on a more serious note, like pinkfairies, i m more concern abt yr hidden messages too….btw, it’s too deeep to unlock..how r things???

Leave a Reply

