Travel Diary: Checklist{s}

.
What’s with CHECKLIST{S}?
.
The only checklist I draw are work-pending type.
Not because I am forgetful and need to be reminded. But because I am generally insecure. I need self gratification. There. I said it.
.
And these lovely work-pending type checklist gives me a run of my own adrenaline – an oomph – every time I tick a box off as ‘done’. ‘Done’ – regardless of small or big tasks.

But over the past 3 – or was it 4 – days, I’ve been reminded to draw a checklist. Seriously mom, I don’t do checklists. The Himalayas is just another place. And trust me with a 65L backpack {and carrying for two people!!!} that’s as much essentials there is to take. Add another 6 kg or so load in my camera back pack … I would be on a thinking-pausing-reconsidering soul searching quest of:

Do I REALLY need this?

With or without a checklist.
.
And then there’s HIT. Oh well, HIT, HIT, HIT.
With the digital age, the camera bag is pretty straight forward – no?
My two lovers, 3 primes and everything for backups & power.
.
But in any case, here’s my checklistS
.
.

clothes CHECKLIST{S}
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
.
hat
raincoat
sweater / sweat shirt (1)
long sleeve t-shirts (3)
short sleeve / sleeveless t-shirt (3)
cargo pants (3)
PJ pants (2)
undergarments (3)
socks (3)
towel (bath & face)
scarf (for swap)
.
.
hygiene CHECKLIST{S}
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
.
toothpaste + tooth brush
comb
face wash + resurfaces
moisturizer + soap + shampoo
(thanks Oberoi & Hilton 4 lovely miniatures)
deodorant / miniature Issey Miyaki
{ktxshussh up!}
lipstick / balm (mom’s addition)
sunscreen (HIT insisted)
.
.
my sickies CHECKLIST{S}
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
.
paracetamol
Imodium
ibuprofen
antihistamines
electrolyte salts
steroid cream
micro pore
cap minyak kapak / Tiger Balm
{hee hee … true Malaysian-cum-Sin-chiapor influence}
.
.
my CL!CK CHECKLIST{S}
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
.
d80 + d700
spare battery + camera charger
SD and CD Cards

24mm f/2.8
50mm f/1.4
85mm f/1.4

MAC
charger + mouse
{shussh up! I know! But I can’t operate without mighty mouse!}
external HD

Domke F-5XB + Belt
.
.
S.O.S CHECKLIST{S}
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
.
passport + valid visa
travel insurance
(copy of ALL) e-tix/bookings + identity + passwords
O2 + charger + Airtel sim card
Indian plug adapter
Swiss knife
SIGG
important phone numbers:
mr. CNN
host + driver
NGO contact persons
.
.

4 thoughts on “Travel Diary: Checklist{s}

  1. I like the hygiene checklist! Have to say the first time I've come across someone who actually categorises checklists and has a hygiene checklist.Only Penster Pen…

Leave a Reply

