Work Diary: the latest Toughbook ‘models’ in town…

..

errr… our Toughbook day @ work wasn’t all that rugged and tough, though we did freeze the bugger {forgive the language} up! – delightful.

{yes, yes, I am squealing and glowing with happiness of being a ‘naughty’ kid which is evident in the photo below}

.

With only 2 units in the entire of Malaysia, and of course it being a generous loan from Emerson to us for our Malaysian Book of Records attempt to be the first Bank ever to perform the first ever online banking transactions on the highest peak in South East Asia (Mount Kinabalu) on July 27th, 2009 … we were mindful not to put the Toughbook through the ‘test’ and took Panasonic’s word for it.
Damn! It would have been fun otherwise.

..

So what did we do instead?

.

Well, first we {ok. I} took photos of every conceivable angle I could of the Toughbook since I had both my “lovers” {the d80 and d700} with me … let’s not even go into:
.

“why do I carry my ‘bodies’ to work”.

..

Then, we had the ‘modeling’ sessions! I recognise that this is really lame and pathetic … but hey! Think about it, I’ve held, played and mucked around with a Toughbook. Have you? :p

..

But when it landed on the technie’s desk {which is an embarrassment to take any more photos coz technies aren’t paperLESS!!!} … we lost interest and went back to bury our sorry Bankers’ noses into our pile of work.

.
.
Well guys, BEST of LUCK with the trek and online transaction attempts*.

I’m waiting to see my mock-up TIM3 magazine cover of “oasis on the peak” becoming a reality! OK, I’ll settle with TV3, ASTRO and Bernama’s coverage. :)

.
.

{really tacky} Al Rajhi-ans B-O-L-E-H !!!

.

– – – – – – – – – – – – –

.

* I’m sorry I won’t be there … but I’ll try to be there in spirits
{ however, quite frankly, this is highly unlikely as well coz honestly I’m sure I’ll be having too much fun in the Himalayas with Ami Vitale, Tewfic El-Sawy and my other lovely shutterbug crazy friends to think about Mt. K!!! }
.
.
.
3 thoughts on “Work Diary: the latest Toughbook ‘models’ in town…

Leave a Reply

