i really wanted the HOLGA

.
yes I did. only the Holga.
.

I made self designed-home printed funky name cards way late into the wee hours only coz of the freebies they said they were giving away for the lucky draw.
.
I wasn’t concern about the portfolio reviews. Or the fact that some photo editors were/may {didn’t by the way} turn up. Anyways, who needs a career? Or scout for career prospects?

Not me at least.
.
just wanted the Holga..
.

but since that didn’t materialised, I guess a 2G CF card was a good consolation especially when I was fast running out of 8G space after every 4-hours of shooting and mr. Wolverine seems so thirsty all the time which is bad news given the lack of readily available power supply on the road.

.
Yes, it does sound kindda strange why I would be obsessed with Holgas and Lomos. The thing is, I don’t have the answer. just am.
.
And normally I am not a plastic-ky person either, but this is an exception! It caught my eye a decade-and-a-half ago, and being a Libran with a strong streak of loyalty, I am still very much in love with “buy Lomo LC-A (yeah, not Holga) in St. Petersburg factory” still on my list of “To dos …”

.
Hence, another reason to embark on the Trans-Siberia trip soon.
.
.
.
PssstBIG secret!
For some strange reason blogger seems to have ‘suddenly’ fell through the cracks of being a banned/block site on the Bank’s server – my life is reappearing, well, bits of my life!
.
Leave a Reply

