i should so totally be working now but …

.
Being really absorbed in my own warped world (yes, only I am allowed to say this), I’ve not been keeping abreast with a lot of things! Earth shattering (literally too with Merapi* going off) events included.
But news of Justin Bieber winning the Best Male Artist MTV European Music Awards reached me some how. 
Gawd! This is truly earth shattering… it is the end of civilisation.
He’s just a kid (who admittedly has my 3 year old niece crooning over “baby, baby, bay bee … ohhh…”).
But what does the world know these days anyways???
Bieber was after all nominated for the Best New Artist BET Awards which stands for BLACK Entertainment Television Award.
How is this possible?
Leaving me to deal with this impossibility on my own, I thought I should also tell you that other worthless news that really should spare my eardrums from unnecessary and excessive vibration (more so when I am still ‘fighting’ the long standing mr. flu bug) I received were:
  • ‘Twilight’ Honeymoon Pics
  • Boyle teams up with Punk Legend 
  • Amazing Wheel Puzzle Win {I think this is totally fixed!}
  • Art Targeted by Nazi’s found
  • Mr. Peanut’s Celebrity Voice
You must think I’m rather shallow.
I don’t blame you in the least bit. Truth is, I’m beginning to think so too … unless not only Digi’s business intelligence is screwed (read HERE) … the world can’t be wrong. It has to be me! Oh gawd! Heavens bless me. It is me isn’t it?!???
The one news that was worthy … the one piece of news that gripped me and rocked my otherwise work sedated world was this:
New York Times contract photographer, Joao Silva, had stepped on a mine while on assignment in Afghanistan a couple of weeks ago (read HERE) and have both his legs amputated below the knees. 
Friends have put together a website to raise funds and allow people to leave encouraging notes to Joao … do drop by … 
 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
* Interesting to note that this is the very same volcano I trekked a decade plus ago, got close to the top, dug a 1 foot deep hole with a twig and voila! one could boil an egg. 
Interesting to note that after 2 hours plus of trekking, circa 6 a.m. I realised I had put on my top inside-out and continued to live with humiliation for the next 4 hours plus.

Interesting to note that after more than 10 years I still know no shame and am telling you this!
 – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Past 1:11 am … and I still have some work/reports to do for tomorrow’s contentious meeting and one big presentation which could win us an award (or not) … life as a Banker! 
.
.
4 thoughts on “i should so totally be working now but …

  1. where art thou?Got a proposition I need to talk to you about. Lost touch of MEA market rates. Don't think its lucrative enough.skype?hugs!miss ya (occasionally!!!)lolthat's when you don't say "buy lah"

Leave a Reply

