Work Diary: TGIFriday to OMG-its-Friday!

.

There’s a good reason why I do NOT subscribe to evangelist type religion.
I’d rather like the ambiguous, follow with blind fate orthodox type religions.
If they tell you to rub ashes on your forehead, be it.
Wail and cry against a slab of vertical stack of stones, be it.
If you’re to hit yourself with a beech branch without flinching and walk down uneven cobblestone streets dripping blood along the way … errr… that’s where I draw the line.
Penance comes with pain – noted.
But the pain in question has to be considered, pondered while sipping pipping hot cups of Earl Grey and slept over super soft down pillows before proceeding with a decision.
That, truthfully, is how I operate.
There’s nothing more ‘painful’ than long sermons though.
The senseless happy clap-py sessions to attain elevated sense of euphoria – spiritual or other forms.
As life has it, you’re handed a bad hand of cards from the deck time to time.
And as life has it, we are to be constantly tested by the Heavenly Gods.
I am sitting in a ‘sermon’. 
I sit in ‘sermons’ almost every Friday unless for some miraculous reason I am required {even remotely so} to be present somewhere else other than the office.

These Friday ‘sermons’ have resulted in me being probably the only person {if not living micro-organism} in the universe who hates Fridays and do not mind Mondays. Since July, the word Thank God It’s Friday in my vocabulary had ceased to exist; replaced by Oh My God It’s Friday!!!

It’s amazing how much trivial people can go into.
It’s amazing how long winded (repetitive, not elaborating) a mindless dull topic can carry on.
Today’s ‘sermon’ is about cubicle allocation … and we’re clocking in 40 minutes by now.
Void of any curry puffs, kuih lapis and teh tarik that would have at least mirrored us somewhat to the semblance of the civil service, one of which at least I could amuse myself with the thought of ‘food tasting’ and mental arithmetic as to how much workout is needed to burn off the calories at the gym, I am seriously going berserk restraining myself from yelling:
“WHO THE @#$% {expletives of your choice} CARES?!?! IT’S NOT EVEN OUR DIVISION’S RELOCATION. AND THIS IS STRICTLY THE BANK’S PREROGATIVE, NOT INDIVIDUALS SENSE OF ‘OWNERSHIP’, ‘RIGHT’ OR WHO DESERVES THE PRIVACY!!!”
With no other distraction available, I did a quick summation of executive dollars being wasted in this room.
gulp {the curse of knowing every single person’s fixed remuneration in this institution!}
.
.
+ + + + + + + + + + + + + + + +

.
My days are definitely numbered.
This is of course self-imposed.


.
.
8 thoughts on “Work Diary: TGIFriday to OMG-its-Friday!

  1. @ktx: khor2 … I don't do that lah. In fact I must learn to communicate and EXPLAIN long windedlllllyyyyyyyyyyyy more to the newbies and the duuuHHHHHssss!!!@John: :0@f.g:buzz me on mobile … we'll see. no promises. got a lot of things to do during transition and if I take the Doha options one hell of a lot of work and rush.

Leave a Reply

