Feliz Navidad?

From time to time I get interesting characters “dropping” by to say hello in my virtual world.
 .
Some are just plain ol’ hello …. with the occasional “I am done stalking you, can we be friends instead?” 
  .
Some requests for favours in the form of donations, re-blogs permission, participation in some social activism or NGO related work.
  .
Some ask if I could help get them a job in Al Rajhi Bank … and for the last time, can someone in the bank please change the contact person from Penelope to god-knows-who or what? I still get this from other staff in banking halls when they look at my personal details and the worst is at the grocers’ check-out counters who swiped my credit card noting my name.
  .
In any case a vast majority of characters I meet in the “virtual” world tries to sell me something or the other … from the little blue pill to an opportunity to bid for a coveted limited edition Leica owned by some unheard of royal family … yeah right! Even if I had that kind of dole, I have more grey matter capacity and discerning ability to tell a scam.
  .
This week’s most interesting message came via my contact form available on my personal website.

 .

{click to enlarge}

 .
I’ll leave it to you to decide which category this falls in.
Don’t get me wrong, he’s a legit photographer and what he says is true … other than the slight inaccuracies relating to my photography-destinations, that’s really a no biggie.
 .
I’m still split between replying and not.
I generally find it rude not to say anything.
But what do I say? Feliz Navidad?
  .

6 thoughts on “Feliz Navidad?

Leave a Reply

