hello world!

I am taking baby steps.

The conversations still goes on in my head. Especially on long drives.

Now, I have conversations with ‘my baby boy’ too. Especially on long drives.

If you see someone behind huge shades wiping her cheeks while driving and contorting her face, that’s me. Having a conversation with ‘my baby boy’.

Other than that it’s the usual conversations I’ve always had with numerous people on a wide range of topics – they spring up like wild mushrooms after the rain. Mostly incoherent topics. But that’s just how it is. It makes good writing material anyways … or use to. So for now, this is a baby step …

I was last seen here, promising more activity on this blog instead:

Screen shot 2013-07-28 at 11.19.37 PM

{it’s weird to see a blog within a  blog}, but that’s what it is.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –

Tonight, I did this … a 30 x 20 inch canvas print. 2 copies of them. One for each home.

That’s ‘my baby boy’ having a nap after a swim {hydro therapy} with his baby sister some 4-and-a-half years ago. Since his brain injury was so severe, he was not able to shut his eyelids or mouth. Without control over his torso, he is being propped up and supported in the armchair.

Bryant Poem Proof

.

.

One thought on “hello world!

Leave a Reply

